Tears of Glory [Action/Orchestral]

Hello composers! I’m new to this forum. I have listened to a number of works on this forum and I have heard very strong compositions and different styles here.

I would like to briefly introduce myself first. I am a starting music composer and I study music production in Amsterdam. I specialize in music for films and video games and I recently decided for the first time to put my work on Spotify and YouTube. I would now like to present this piece to you.

Track title: Tears of Glory

Track description: A short and fast, heroic composition with a powerful vibe.

Composition Overview : This is by far not my most complex composition. I wanted to compose a piece that was recognizable and easy to listen to. Like a rollercoaster of emotions. The piece starts in Dm, tempo 6/8, with my main theme. After that the mood switches to adventure/romantic. In the middle the mood shortly switches from heroic to action/exciting. Almost at the end you hear a tempo change and I make a kind of a ‘ladder’ of dim chords, that redirects you back to my basic theme.

Software Used :
I use Ableton Live for producing and after I finished producing I use ProTools for my trackouts/final mix. The plugins I used in this piece consists almost exclusively out of EastWest sounds.

Main Sounds : 1st violin, 2nd violin, viola, cello, double bass, trumpets, trombones, (french) horns, piccolo flute, flute, oboe, clarinet, music box, and harp. The percussion consists of multiple plugins.

As I mentioned at the beginning of this post, I am a starting composer. I would love to receive feedback on this piece. If you have any questions, I would like to hear.

If you liked the composition and you want to do me a huge favor, you are welcome to listen to it on spotify. You help me enormously with that.

Spotify link: https://open.spotify.com/album/62Gm5rkYh9P1jbdP0P95CI

Thank you very much,

Theu

9 Likes

Hi @Simpolished,

I see you are a fan of 2SFH?