My first try to create something more classical

I used roland cloud for the instruments.

The genre is a bit of I will prevail mood: hence the title of it. It has slow moments but also more powerfull moment.

Its my first attempt to compose something like this… Hope some of you will like it…

Link is back up, I am sorry but it seems I have to edit all my posts to be able to show the link. It is weird because the tracks are just replaced so the link is the same…
But it seems that editing the post (removing the link and save edit and then edit it again and putting the link back in, makes my topics go back to the top. I am sorry for that, that was the reason why I did not want to reply to my songs but just edit the topic itself so it would not bump up. So I am sorry for that. I found out how to “master” them with Ozone 9 elements so I did that. I also put a bit of eq on the songs.

3 Likes

I got advice to use EQ and put more of a release on the instruments. I do not know if I did things right but it does sound different. Maybe some can listen to it and let me know if the EQ is not that bad or very bad. It does not need to be perfect because I know it is not perfect… I am doing my best…

Edit: need to upload yet another version, the trumpet is a bit to silent I think. Will do that in a few minutes or in an hour, depends on when food is ready.
We all like food right? LOL

Edit, I replaced the file back to the original one. This EQ thing is not for me I think…

Well I am a stubborn man and I decided that this set back will not move me. I Will Prevail!
I had problems with the EQ in the masteringbox website, so I decided to start to do the mastering (very basic) myself too. Now busy and this seems to be easier now. I do not know exactly if it will turn out good, but I will keep you all posted. I am sorry if I send to much messages, let me know then please…