Love can't heal it all - Sad music contest

Love can’t heal it all is a sad song I composed to participate in this contest.

It’s a sad song played in piano.
It have 3 tracks for bass, accompainment and main melody

I hope you like it.

Some about me: My name is Gabriel. Im from Argentina. I have some years of experience composing music and designing sounds for movies, now Im working on music and sound for games (wich I love).

You can contact me to flexcomunicacion@gmail.com

6 Likes

sounds like a happy sad song. Well done.

1 Like

It really does have a pensive feel to me Gabriel, very beautiful in its slow movement. I can imagine this being played as the protagonist is meandering through a French orchard contemplating the loss of his hoped for soul mate. It’s really lovely!

1 Like

Thanks. Im really happy when I make music, even if I make sad music XD.

It never ceases to amaze me how people feel when they hear a song. The places where music makes them travel. When I thought that “love can’t heal it all”, it made me feel so sad. Then I started to play some notes and the main melody came to me. Im very happy that you like it. Ty for your words.

Congrats Gabriel for the piece. I find it tecnically accurate, although I personally would add more instrumentation. I makes me feel melancollic, which shows how you successfully achieved the right feeling for the contest.

1 Like

Ty Jorge for your words. As this is my first piece here I started with only 1 instrument XD.

Hi Gabriel, I really enjoyed this piece! It kind of had an “Italian” sound to it (whatever that means :smile:) and made me think it would fit well in The Godfather movies. Very dramatic and melancholy.

1 Like

Wow. I never went to Italy but I think I understand what you mean. Thanks Matt.

1 Like