I would like your opinion on my ambient music work please

Hello everyone. I am Ramin and I am very new to the world of music production. A little about my background: I have graduated with masters in business and technology and I am in USA. But my dream has always been to create relaxing music on the side of what I do for living. How I was attracted to this hobby is because i think we can all use some meditation through out the day since we live in a very stressful world. And for me, a little calming music is a blessing.

Why I am making this post:

Well, I have created this short Ambient Music and was wondering to know if you could please critique my work? Here is the SoundCloud link: https://soundcloud.com/ray-kamal/ambient-music-1

I would Greatly Appreciate Your Feedback.

Thank you.

Welcome to the composer community Ramin, Mike here, the founder of this forum. I hope you will enjoy and take part in the discussions! :slight_smile:

I liked your piece, and indeed it is very ambient. I do like that the whole piece have a floating and dreamy atmosphere with few changes. The only thing that I would change is the ending which to me sounds like a mix to another track starting, but then ending abruptly.

PS. I changed your screen name to Ramin, since the one of the main rules of this community is that all members must use at least their first name so we can have the friends/family-like atmosphere that sets this community apart from other forums online.

Sincerely
Mikael “Mike” Baggström
Founder of Professional Composers

Hello Mr Mikael. And OMG. I got a response from the site owner, the pro in this field. This means a lot to me. Thank You Sir. Your opinion on this issue was my Christmas Gift to be honest. Because it’s hard not knowing what your doing is right or if it needs work. So, your professional opinion on this track which I made, is a gold mine. Thank you Again sir.

1 Like