Hello to everyone Composition - Crazy Talk

RULES: Fill out your track description below. Add your SoundCloud/YouTube link at the bottom. Then give feedback on other composer’s music.

Genre/Style:
Funk / Pop
Main Instruments:
Guitar but I played all the instruments clav, drums, bass on this one using VST’s
Vox was free from freevocals.com
Creative Vision:
I was dotting with my guitar and keyboards came up with the rirt

Composition Details (Tempo, Key etc):
120 bpm. Key I can’t remember don’t shoot the musician,

10 Likes

Wow, I’m not an expert on funk, but this sounded very groovy. If it’s one thing I love about funk and old school pop, it’s these awesome bass lines with so much movement and groove! :stuck_out_tongue:

That singing, you mean it was imported samples? They suit the track perfectly. And those tiny details like the little keys “filler” 1:30, it truly makes a lot of difference! Great job James! :slight_smile:

Thanks you so much for your nice compliments. I am so glad you liked it it breaks me joy when a fellow musician enjoys my music. :grinning:
I am not sure if it’s funk or what genre it is. I call it music. :smile:
Also I am glad I did justice on the keyboard part. It’s not my main instrument like you.

The vocals are vocals you can down load for free.Really a great site for free vocals.
They are complete wav files or mp3. Sometimes short phrases some times long.
I had to chop / split them up to fit the song some what. The words are really good in this one.
I didn’t use a sampler to do this I cut and moved them Also Time stretched and shunk…
Reaper is fantastic at this.

I know you have Yamaha monitors in your studio how did the mix sound on them?

I forgot to mention I used to use Cubase but dumped it for Reaper. It’s lean and mean so it runs really fast on my current PC.

1 Like