YouTube Revenue from Adrev?

How to get YouTube Revenue from Your Music?
Hello Composers, I wonder if you have any experience of YouTube Revenue services like Adrev or Audiam? :slight_smile:

If you don’t know what this is:
These are services that can track and collect revenue for the use of your music compositions on YouTube videos. So let’s say someone uses your music on a video that explodes and gets millions of views…then you will get some of the ad revenue that video generates.

Sincerely,
Mike

I have not had any luck on Adrev, guess i need to write better music. One thing though is it’s interface is broken with soundcloud and cannot upload from there. Not sure whose side is broken, my guess is Soundcloud.

EDIT: I need to write music that people will stream…and of course… getting the word out is always key!

So the reason for my question and this thread, is that I have no experience with Adrev at all personally, but I watched a video from Alex Moukala where he said one of his tracks was used by a massive YouTuber and that got Alex like 500 dollars every quarter from Adrev…just from that one track!? :stuck_out_tongue:

That got my attention for sure, so I want to learn more about this Adrev and similar “YouTube collecting services for music”.

I noticed if I distribute with Distrokid they can automatically add your tracks to Audiam (Adrev competitor)…and I think Tunecore uses Adrev. So it seems you don’t have to go to Adrev directly yourself, but instead simply use a distributor that can add it for you while you at the same time get your tracks up to every streaming service.

Do you know how many views that $500 was for though?

The only numbers I have for comparison is around $50 for 200k views. I’m not sure if these are literal youtube views or click through or something else entirely. I’m honestly not sure how its calculated but from around 20 tracks my income from YT content ID services is pretty low, probably a few hundred dollars per quarter.