What’s the best feeling you have had as a composer?

About a year ago I started to venture into trailer music. I knew that it would probably be the hardest and steepest learning curve I’ve done to date as it’s so specific in its structure.

This evening I probably got the best result I’ve ever got from writing in this genre and it forced me to look back on where I’ve come in one year.

My background is I.n music tech and orchestral composition so it’s mainly been the production and techniques I’ve had to learn. But wow I got such a kick when I looked back on those first attempts. It really encouraged me!

So I was thinking, what have been your most encouraging feel good moments in composition??

Excited to hear your responses!

5 Likes

Great topic! :slight_smile:
For me it was a few years ago when I composed my first cinematic track. Coming from 15 years of EDM, Rock etc. I have always wanted to do orchestral music, but did not have the tools or skills for it. A few years of self/studying with books, courses…as well as investing in plugins and libraries, and then finally I got there. The music I ALWAYS wanted to do, I could finally create! :smiley:

8 Likes

hello
for me my best experience is that my orchestration of a little operette scene played by a full symphonic orchestra in a opera
i am studying orchestration in a conservatory in music, and this year we had to work on a little opera from gaston serpette to be played at the opera of toulon in novenmber by artist and the symphonic orchestra of the opera
it is a hard task, but we succed in time to deliver the full score to the opera and i can assist to the reading, playing before the date of the spectacle
it was very very great

7 Likes

Ah fab, I remember those days. I graduated a few years ago now. So I know first hand that what you are learning now will be the foundation for the rest of your life! Well done!

2 Likes