Quality “Mock Ups” by others?

How might one get their score orchestrated by others?

I’m writing the score for a short film.

From this site and the fact that 90% of all current TV and much of cinema is VST, it’s demonstrable that rich, pro level orchestral sound from VST is the norm in the industry and achievable these days even from simple hobbyists with the know-how.

However, “know-how” is the main issue, i.e.- general experience in orchestral music overall, properly using Mod and Expression swells to maximize realism, knowing not to write parts for sections or instruments beyond their optimal range, appropriate use of which sections or instruments (and their relationships to each other) to best achieve which effects, mic positions and other VST settings, and so on.

I’ve written music all my life, but for guitar based bands. I’m confident I can write a decent score / motifs for the film, but being a total noob to full orchestra and VST stuff, I’m sure much of the above will be lacking.

I imagine a scenario where I write my stuff in whatever DAW (I use Nuendo 11) and hand it off to a “professional” (or anyone competent) where they would take that and return a quality full orchestration with it, i.e.- change or add various additional instruments to enhance it per actual orchestral convention, add percussion or other “underlying” things an average listener wouldn’t even notice or pick out individually but make the difference with overall sound, etc.

I’ve been told by a professional composer that this does indeed exist in the industry, i.e.- someone writes the gist of it where it’s then handed off to others to orchestrate it.

Can anyone share any and all ways this could happen? I’m sure there are actual teams / companies that do it in the “industry”, but you likely have to be on the “inside” and is out of price range… I would imagine there may be some Fiver options maybe?