Promote tracks for streaming?

For me it feels almost impossible to get anywhere. Feels like I’m only relaying on fate and destiny.
What I’ve done is that I’ve put some links on my YT channels banner and put links on some of the videos on YT.
I’ve tried to pitch some songs for Spotify without any result.
I actually wrote in one local facebook group which has given result. They put one of my tracks in their regional playlist. Feels awesome but so far only 5 streams. :slight_smile:

How do you promote your tracks for streaming?

3 Likes

Great discussion topic Stephan! :slight_smile:
I guess it all comes down to “how to build your personal brand”, as a composer and artist I mean. There’s a million and million artists out there, and most people just prefer listening to artists they know, unless it’s a “radio station” or playlist on a style they like.

What I will do later after summer is try a new thing: Making Covers of famous tracks! :slight_smile:

I hope that will build an audience that enjoys my compositions, and then decides to listen to my original music as well.

3 Likes

That’s a thought I was starting to have after starting the Jurassic Park cover. It’s quite fun and it’s bringing out bits of my own style and what I’m good at and what not so much.

2 Likes

Yes and the more I hear from “famous” composers talking about this, they all seem to say the same thing. Doing rescores, re-orchestrations, covers etc. is one of the absolute best ways to learn. Especially if you don’t “cheat”, meaning that you actually do it by ear, and not go online to look for chord charts, music sheets etc. Because if you do it by ear, you force yourself to analyse and train your music ears which is possibly the most important skill you can develop! :wink:

1 Like