New Music - Hope - Orchestral

The overall vision, at the time was during this whole situation with COVID-19 - and thinking back to how, in a different time, this all happened before, but with even worse outcomes. There’s always, hope, though, and that’s what drives us forward to a new day. Alternatively, someone I shared with said it reminded him of background music from a kung fu movie as the master practiced in nature. Who am I to judge? There’s a school in literary thought - Reader Response - where it really doesn’t matter what the author intended, but it’s what the reader takes away. That’s how I view music as well. Who cares if I’m thinking death and plague and another person thinks kung fu? Anyway, plugins used - Spitfire Originals for Strings and Woodwinds, Sonuscore The Orchestra for Horn / Trumpets.

I do not do very well at mastering, I’m looking more for mixing, structural tips - I’m a hobbyist looking to hone the craft. To be honest, I don’t spend a huge effort mastering, or really have the ear for the nuance. To be honest, I’m not entirely sure I’m going to get the link attached correctly! Apologies for the long-winded, first post. Thanks!

6 Likes

Hi Troy,

this track is awesome. Its exactly the style of music i like most. Long Strings and Brass. Is there a harp in the middle?
Try to play with some EQ and Widening.
If you want you can add some percussion too.
Keep Going, maybe we could help each other, as i am only a hobby composer too.
When did you start composing?

Keep safe,
Michael

Well done. I like reverb, maybe a little more?
I totally recognize myself in what your saying about mastering. I usually let my friend do it cause I just make it worse.
I think your track sounds nice. I´m just a hobbyist too.

3 Likes