Life goes on - a quick track based around some piano chords

Track concept. Ok so I started off wanting to do a simple track in a short period off time - ie arrange and mix etc in 3-4 hours. I got fed up of taking ages to do anything so I just wanted to get something done. Wanted to do something mellow and ambient-esque with everything thats going on in the world at the moment. In second week of 14 day isolation - will still be working after this as I work in healthcare although trying to do some work from home.

So the idea started with a few piano chords (5 chord repeating pattern) - I just bounced out and worked around that.

Track is 87bpm in A major. Used Artura’s analog lab, Retcon, Etheria and some field recordings for ambient back drop. Very simple really just wanted to create a soundbed and explore that. Reversing piano loop etc. Gradually going on an evolving journey. Gradually bringing in vocals and exploring a simple melody. Kind of wanted to explore how much you could do with a simple repeating pattern.

Anyway everyone stay safe and look after each other.

10 Likes

Nice ambient sound.
You should give it a bit more movement in the middle section of the track.

Take care and best wishes,
Michael

1 Like

Hey, really enjoyed this. I don’t think it needs more movement at all, it’s fantastic as is. Especially in the time restraint. All I would suggest is putting the izotope imager on the master and whacking it up to about 40% to give it a little more width and have a slower fade out in the end that is maybe washed in verb to smoothen the transition.

Awesome track!

1 Like

Thanks for sharing. Very relaxing. I have no experience in sound design so I can´t give any feedback here but I´ll have to say that I really love the finale top in the end.

1 Like

Thanks for the feedback - did use wider plugin on the pads but will try izotope imager - thanks for the tip on ending was debating whether to put more reverb on at the end

1 Like