INTRODUCTION: About this Community

Hello Composers! :smiley:
My name is Mike, the founder of this community and professionalcomposers.com, and I am a composer. Just. Like. You. Let me share with you what this community is all about, the benefits you will get, and the vision.

Watch my Video Trailer for this Composer Community:

What is the Professional Composers Community?
A community and forum for composers of all styles and all levels, all over the world. A place where we can connect, discuss all topics that matter for us as composers.

Your Benefits as a Member

• Connect with fellow Composers
  • Network with Industry Professionals
  • Promote yourself as a Composer
  • Give/Get Feedback on Music
  • Get Help with all kinds of Issues
  • Join the great Discussions
  • Receive Tips & Advice
  • Access Guides & Resources
  • Stay Updated on Industry News
  • Get Special Member Bonuses
  • Take Part in Challenges & Competitions
    ā€¦and much more

LEVEL UP AS A MEMBER
The more you are active in the community, create topics, reply to posts, are helpful to othersā€¦the more you will level up in Member Level. This will give you:

• Access to Special VIP Content
  • Promotion/Marketing/Business Opportunities
  • More Power & Authority in the Community

The Main Rules of the Community

• Always be a nice person (even when arguing)! :slight_smile:
  • You must include at least your real first name in your profile
  • Focus on sharing value and helping composers
  • Never spam or self-promote
  • No simple Link-dropping! Every post should provide value in text
  • Posting your music is only allowed in the ā€œYour Musicā€ category
  • No cursing, yelling or any disrespectful behavior
  • No arrogance, elitism and know-it-all attitude
  • Donā€™t post unless you are going to be part of the discussion
  • Emojis/Emoticons in Titles are reserved for Admins only

NOTE: Breaking the main rules may result in banishment from the community.