Fantasy Composition: The White Shores

This piece is written in a style of a Scottish march. My inspiration is the words of Tolkien; “The Return of the King”, page 1007:

"And the ship ship went out into the High Sea and passed on into the West, until at last on a night of rain Frodo smelled a sweet fragrance on the air and heard the sound of singing that came over the water. And then it seemed to him that as in his dream in the house of Bombadil, the grey rain-curtain turned all to silver glass and was rolled back, and he beheld white shores and beyond them a far green country under a swift sunrise.”*

5 Likes

Very nice composition. I think the thematic material could have been a bit more compelling with maybe some more tension and chromaticism. Love the orchestration and instrumentation. I am studying stable and unstable tones and the skilled use of that can really make a composition stand out. The sound effects were perfect and mixed extremely well. Overall a real nice piece of work but for me could have been more dramatic in places and maybe more serene in contrasting sections. Congrats on your first entry and I am hoping you will be a regular!

Very beautifull soundtrack!
It seams to me a gentle irish ballade, ideal for fantasy music!!

The effect in the middle end of the music is to loud for me, I think I faed in and out also, but beautiful music.

Thank you. I will try a remix today.