Computer BUY OUR BUILD?

Hi. Not too long from now I’m gonna have to get a new computer with more RAM. I would like to go maximum 3000$. My knowledge of computers is not the best. Today I have a laptop Asus pc 16 gb ram. So any advice would be welcome.

1 PC or Mac(just advice don’t wanna start a war)?
2 Take the time to learn and to build? Save much?
3 Advice where to buy?
4 What specs to look for?

I’m not a pro but like to have good tools for good work flow.

2 Likes

hello,
if you want to start the adventure to build your own pc i had to advise you… it … is…very
EASY
well let me explain
you must, before going somewhere to buy you spare part to build you computer, define exactly what you need
first the processor: intel or amd same war than mac vs PC for me it is the same for music, so in this case a core i7 or core i9 will be great or a ryzen 7why not
the mother board go with socket of your computer but before the mother board define how many memory you want to put on it, 32, 64 or more read in the specification of the motherboard if up to 64 Gb is possible then buy the motherboard with the right socket
for the hard drive, SSD for the system 512Gb is enough, a second SSD 1T or more for data and library, and more SSD if you want more
the graphic board, try to not use the onboard graphic board because you loose performance, so take a nvidia chipset graphic board will be great nvidia is a very good product
add a bluray or DVD writer, choose a good fan for low noise , and a big case in order to add element
here is a sample of configuration
INTEL configuration
intel core i7 9700K LGA1151 445$
mother board asus prime Z390 upto64 Gb 139$
RAM DDR4 4x 16Gb Ballistix BLS16G4D26BFSE 73$ each
SSD 512 Gb samsung 860 EVO 100$
SSD 1Tb samsung 860 QVO 120$
graphic board : Sapphire Pulse RX 570 4G 142$
fan : Thermaltake Contac 9 CPU Cooler 25$
power : Fortron (FSP) ATX 650W - 80+ Bronze - HA650M HYPER M 85+ 69$
box : Thermaltake View 71 Tempered Glass Edition 169$