Another song rejected by Audiojungle! Please help me!

please listen to my music and tell me what’s wrong !!
audiojungle

my song:
Soft Acoustic

2 Likes

Hello Edvaldo, I moved your post to the correct section ‘Your Music’. But please also write a proper description of your track, since I want to avoid ‘empty posts’ with just people posting their music to get feedback.

Sincerely,
Mike

1 Like

hello
can you give more detail about your export, bit resolution, sample frequency, did you use some plugin like compressor, EQ, limiter, can you also provide and spectrum analysis of your track perhaps we can see where is also the problem in term of harmonic and audio
but the question i could ask is what is the general commercial quality standard ?
sound great to me, perhaps not enough basses and a little too repetitive , i am not a pro, it is just my little point of view

Hey,

Here’s some in depth feedback of general things I could hear straight off the bat, so you can address them first.

1. Acoustic guitarS is over compressed and has a lot of noise on the recording.

2. The mix is VERY Mid heavy.

3. On the mix side of things I’d say the mix isn’t particularly great, though I’ve herd a lot worse. The low end isn’t really there and the highs are slightly exaggerated.

4. Overall the mix is all quite forward, there’s not much dimension other than a fairly flat sounding reverb.

5. The first note is half cut off in the acoustic guitar. Sometimes o find SoundCloud does this though so I leave 10ms at the start just incase.

6. Mix isn’t panned very well. Most instruments other than some shakers sound like they’re right down the middle.

7. The overall mix sounds over compressed, so I think you may have over compressed it on the way out. Aim for between -13/-8 ish when mastering the track.

8. Piano sounds very muddy, so the clarity is being lost.